Ta, ta

Dear geckos (and all the other personalities who have made my time in India so special),

I miss you so much. You add a little sparkle and pep to my day every time I see you. I love how you still manage to surprise me, like the time I closed the sliding door in my bedroom and you had been hiding on it inside the wall, or the time you were stuck in the kitchen sink when I woke up in the morning. I even love how everyone else thinks I’m totally crazy for adoring you so much.

I even love meeting your relatives. That’s got to be a sign.

So I’m writing to say thank you, really. I’m sure you’ve changed my life indelibly. I’ll be back to visit as soon as I can.

Love,

ప్రభా

Travel Maven
Large Jet

Leave a comment

Filed under fauna, India

Leave a Reply

