Welcome back, me!

When I go traveling, I say yes to things I usually say no to. Think meals with strangers, uncertain water, cover charges, transport in autorickshaws, and puddles of ghee on my rotis.

Past 10 days : adventure. Now : predictable stomach ache. Here are a few misty sights from the route.

Red Fort, Delhi

Also at the Red Fort, the Diwan-i-Khas

Taj Teaser

Agra Fort, also red

Agra's Nobility

Relaxing around the estate

Hawa Mahal, the back, Jaipur

Jain Temple, close by Virat Nagar, Rajasthan

And finally, the architecture I actually traveled all that way to see

Next two days : marathon story of Delhi, Agra, Jaipur, and Virat Nagar before I go to Tamil Nadu on Monday.

3 Comments

Filed under Agra, Delhi, India, Jaipur, Rajasthan

3 responses to “Welcome back, me!

  1. Sriram

    Brilliant images. Continue posting will keep visiting.

  2. http://www.thejjmettafoundation.org

    Becca,
    You are truly one amazingly wonderful human being. I so enjoy reading your updates…see you soooon!!
    Usha

  3. rajveer singh gurjar

    thnx vry much 2 add the image of viratnagar JAIN temple
    i usually go there to visit
    i m from viratnagar

Leave a Reply

